Science Commons was re-integrated with Creative Commons. This content is no longer maintained and remains only for reference.

Conference Steering Committee

– Hélène Bosc (Euroscience)
Leslie Chan (University of Toronto)
– Juan Carlos de Martin (Creative Commons Italy, Politecnico di Torino, Communia, NEXA)
– Fred Friend (JISC)
Ricardo Guerrero (ESOF local organizing committee, scientific secretary of IEC, Univ. of Barcelona)
Liz Lyon (eCrystal, UKOLN, DCC)
– Salvatore Mele (CERN, SCOAP3)
– Carlos Morais-Pires (European Commission)
Alma Swan (Key Perspectives)
– Alek Tarkowski (Creative Commons Poland)


James Boyle (Duke Law School, Chairman of the Board of Directors of Creative Commons, Founder of Science Commons)
Jennifer Jenkins (Center for the Study of the Public Domain, Duke University)
Heather Joseph (SPARC)
– Ignasi Labastida i Juan (Creative Commons Spain and Catalonia, Univ. of Barcelona)
Kaitlin Thaney (Science Commons)
John Wilbanks (Science Commons)